Writers of Pro Football Prospectus 2008

29 Nov 2010, 12:05pm by Aaron Schatz

TCU to Join Big East

Good, because, you know, I thought college conference names still made too much sense. So now we'll have a Big 10 with 12 teams, a Big 12 with 10 teams, a WAC that goes out to Louisiana and a Big East that goes as far east as Texas. Oh, and the Big East now has 17 teams for non-football sports. I'm sure that's doable.

Boy, I can't wait for that awesome TCU-Georgetown basketball rivalry. Catholic-Protestant SMACKDOWN!

» More...

76 comments, Last at 01 Dec 2010, 12:30pm by Pat (filler)

24 Nov 2010, 01:14pm by David Gardner

Paterno To Return For 60th Season

Joe Paterno said Tuesday that he plans to return to Penn State.

» More...

25 comments, Last at 29 Nov 2010, 1:40pm by Pat (filler)

19 Nov 2010, 12:50pm by Brian Fremeau

Only One End Zone To Be Used At Wrigley

Big Ten commissioner Jim Delany stepped in at the last minute and decided that the right field end zone at Wrigley Field for this weekend's Illinois-Northwestern game is too dangerous. All offensive possessions will be played east to west.

» More...

31 comments, Last at 22 Nov 2010, 4:45pm by Gringo Starr

09 Nov 2010, 11:53am by David Gardner

More Allegations Against Newton

A source has told FoxSports.com about why Cam Newton originally left Florida.

» More...

15 comments, Last at 10 Nov 2010, 4:08pm by Roscoe

08 Nov 2010, 03:43pm by Brian Fremeau

Notre Dame's Power Position Depth

Confidence is waning in Brian Kelly's first year, but the problems facing Notre Dame need long-term veteran player development solutions.

» More...


04 Nov 2010, 09:43pm by David Gardner

NCAA to Investigate Cam Newton

A handler for Cam Newton was allegedly soliciting cash for his college choice.

» More...

29 comments, Last at 08 Nov 2010, 10:41am by Dean

02 Nov 2010, 03:48pm by Brian Fremeau

Big East Seeks Expansion

The presidents of the Big East Conference have officially agreed to pursue an increase in the number of football-playing members from eight to ten.

» More...

28 comments, Last at 03 Nov 2010, 11:27pm by zlionsfan

11 Oct 2010, 01:13pm by Brian Fremeau

Austin, Little, And Quinn Officially Done At UNC

The fallout continues at North Carolina in the wake of the player-agent storm cloud hovering over Chapel Hill for the last six weeks. Defensive tackle Marvin Austin has been officially dismissed from the team following a joint investigation by North Carolina and the NCAA. The NCAA has ruled wide receiver Greg Little and defensive end Robert Quinn permanently ineligible. All three will be sought-after prospects in next year's NFL draft.

» More...

69 comments, Last at 13 Oct 2010, 1:01pm by DeltaWhiskey

06 Oct 2010, 03:56pm by Bill Connelly

Demystifying The Passing Efficiency Stat

David Fox of Rivals.com takes a look at the passing efficiency tool, its history and its usefulness. In the process, he interviews Arizona's Mike Stoops, California's Jeff Tedford, Syracuse's Doug Marrone, and Outsiders' own Bill Connelly.

» More...

11 comments, Last at 07 Oct 2010, 4:18pm by tuluse

30 Sep 2010, 03:56pm by Bill Connelly

Money Trail Ties Agent, Ex-UNC Coach

Remember when Butch Davis was hired to clean up Miami's mess in the mid- to late-1990s? Remember how he had at least a semi-clean reputation because of it? Remember how good North Carolina was supposed to be this year with all the talent that Davis had put together since returning to the college ranks? All in the past. Now, as the story of hired-gun recruiter John Blake's methods has come to the surface, it's likely all downhill for Davis and North Carolina. Yahoo!'s Charles Robinson puts the pieces of a very damning story together.

» More...

5 comments, Last at 01 Oct 2010, 4:50pm by The Ninjalectual