Writers of Pro Football Prospectus 2008

04 Jan 2013, 07:42pm by Aaron Schatz

AFC Wild Card Preview

Our previews of the AFC wild card games are jam-packed with stats as always, showing just how the Bengals got hot, the Texans got cold, and the Colts got #chuckstrong.

» More...

11 comments, Last at 13 Mar 2013, 6:55am by College Football Picks

04 Jan 2013, 06:02pm by Rivers McCown

NFC Wild Card Preview

Can the Seahawks defense upstage the oft-discussed Russell Wilson-Robert Griffin duel? Are the Vikings "built" to beat the Packers?

» More...

9 comments, Last at 07 Jan 2013, 1:11am by ptp

02 Feb 2012, 09:51pm by Aaron Schatz

Super Bowl XLVI Preview

Aaron Schatz pores over all the FO stats to break down Sunday's matchups. Do they agree with the oddsmakers and lean Patriots, or do they agree with the general public and lean Giants?

» More...

218 comments, Last at 23 Apr 2013, 10:56pm by Brian Ruddy

20 Jan 2012, 11:40pm by Danny Tuccitto

NFC Conference Championship Preview

Last time these teams played, the Giants tried to run the ball against the league's best run defense, and the 49ers flipped conventional wisdom on its head and passed with impunity. What will happen in the rematch?

» More...

54 comments, Last at 22 Jan 2012, 2:18pm by Rick22

20 Jan 2012, 02:16pm by Aaron Schatz

AFC Conference Championship Preview

Our in-depth preview of all the matchups in the AFC Conference championship also includes a look at whether the Ravens' record of "playing to the level of their opponents" means anything.

» More...

56 comments, Last at 22 Jan 2012, 6:40pm by Sid

13 Jan 2012, 07:34pm by Aaron Schatz

NFC Divisional Round Preview

San Francisco battles New Orleans in a clash of styles. Green Bay battles the New York Giants in a clash of great passing games. Who will move on to the NFC Championship game?

» More...

41 comments, Last at 17 Jan 2012, 11:07am by Eddo

13 Jan 2012, 10:23am by Aaron Schatz

AFC Divisional Round Preview

Sure, it's Tebow Time, but it's also Brady Time, Foster Time, and Flacco Time. But is it good Flacco Time or bad Flacco Time? We pull out all our stats to preview the AFC Divisional Round.

» More...

37 comments, Last at 15 Jan 2012, 9:42pm by t.d.

08 Jan 2012, 09:55am by Aaron Schatz

NFC Wild Card Preview

Our big playoff previews return, with heaps of stats that break down this weekend's NFC playoff games.

» More...

29 comments, Last at 08 Jan 2012, 4:38pm by Aaron Brooks Good Twin

06 Jan 2012, 04:26pm by Rivers McCown

AFC Wild Card Preview

Will the quarterback injuries in Houston and Pittsburgh be enough to undo them in the first round?

» More...

24 comments, Last at 09 Jan 2012, 7:46pm by Raiderjoe

03 Feb 2011, 02:10pm by Bill Barnwell

Super Bowl XLV Preview

Our Super Bowl preview takes a look at plays from the past, examines the impact of injuries on both teams, and points to a huge mismatch to reveal the winner.

» More...

70 comments, Last at 06 Feb 2011, 4:48pm by 'nonymous