Writers of Pro Football Prospectus 2008

14 Jan 2011, 04:10pm by Bill Barnwell

2010 NFC Divisional Round Preview

One team's seen a dramatic change in their performance during the second half of the season, and it's not the one you think. Our preview of the NFC's second round reveals some wild trends.

» More...

41 comments, Last at 15 Jan 2011, 9:56pm by Sid

07 Jan 2011, 04:29pm by Bill Barnwell

NFC Wild Card Preview

Can the Packers handle the Eagles blitz? Which cornerback is having a career year, and which one has slipped dramatically? And how can the Seahawks win?

» More...

32 comments, Last at 09 Jan 2011, 1:33pm by caruthers

07 Jan 2011, 03:58pm by Aaron Schatz

AFC Wild Card Preview

The Jets play the Colts, and neither pass defense is as good as people think. Then the Chiefs try to overcome their second-half decline to beat Baltimore. Extra bonus discussion of Bill Cundiff's touchback rate.

» More...

26 comments, Last at 11 Jan 2011, 1:58pm by tshark

04 Feb 2010, 11:12pm by Aaron Schatz

Super Bowl XLIV Preview

Perhaps the closest Super Bowl pairing since we started FO, Colts vs. Saints will be decided by numerous intricate situational matchups plus the arbitrary swings of serendipity. All our usual stats and film analysis is here.

» More...

70 comments, Last at 13 Feb 2010, 11:39pm by M Styborski

22 Jan 2010, 03:54pm by Aaron Schatz

NFC Conference Championship Preview

If the Saints want to make their first Super Bowl, they'll need to protect Drew Brees against a powerful pass rush and hide their weakness against the run. One of those things is more likely than the other.

» More...

59 comments, Last at 24 Jan 2010, 12:56pm by TheChadHenneMeme

22 Jan 2010, 10:45am by Bill Barnwell

AFC Conference Championship Preview

Our AFC preview analyzes Revis-Wayne I, whether Rex Ryan can get any pressure on Peyton Manning, and how Brian Schottenheimer might get Mark Sanchez killed.

» More...

58 comments, Last at 24 Jan 2010, 2:37pm by Dan

15 Jan 2010, 05:43pm by Aaron Schatz

NFC Divisional Round Preview

Brett Favre and Kurt Warner get a chance to add to their historic legacies. Tony Romo and Drew Brees are trying to build theirs. Yet the most important players this weekend could be Beanie Wells and Visanthe Shiancoe.

» More...

64 comments, Last at 18 Jan 2010, 9:42am by ChaosOnion

15 Jan 2010, 12:25pm by Bill Barnwell

AFC Divisional Round Preview

How can Vincent Jackson get off of Revis Island? Who's ready to join Roc Alexander on the Wall of Shame? And what was the worst pass of Joe Flacco's professional career? The answers await in our AFC playoff preview.

» More...

37 comments, Last at 17 Jan 2010, 4:49pm by Yapper

08 Jan 2010, 09:26pm by Aaron Schatz

2009 NFC Wild Card Preview

In the NFC wild card games, the Eagles and Cardinals try to avoid a repeat of Week 17. At least the Cardinals know their gun has most of its bullets this time. Plus: A bonus download sample of FO game charting from both Dallas-Philly games.

» More...

38 comments, Last at 11 Jan 2010, 1:59am by t.d.

08 Jan 2010, 04:01pm by Bill Barnwell

2009 AFC Wild Card Preview

Our breakdown of the AFC Wild Card matchups reveals the Jets' secret to success on offense against the Bengals and explains how the Pats losing Wes Welker could unlock the Ravens' defense.

» More...

32 comments, Last at 11 Jan 2010, 11:22am by Eddo