Writers of Pro Football Prospectus 2008

05 Feb 2005

Hall of Fame: Marino, Young, Pollard, and Friedman

Well, good news from Canton, as the NFL announced this year's Hall of Fame class. Besides Dan Marino and Steve Young, they elected both senior committee nominees. We would like to think that maybe one Hall of Fame voter occasionally reads our site or The New Republic and was persuaded by Michael David Smith's articles on Fritz Pollard. It's nice to see Benny Friedman, the NFL's first great quarterback, elected as well. Now, guys, how about letting those three quarterbacks have some offensive linemen next year?

Posted by: Aaron Schatz on 05 Feb 2005