Writers of Pro Football Prospectus 2008

10 Jan 2005

Manning Wins Second MVP

Peyton Manning has taken his place in the elite company of those who have won multiple Associated Press NFL MVP awards. The other multiple winners are Jim Brown, Brett Favre, Joe Montana, Johnny Unitas, Kurt Warner, and Steve Young. Manning received 47 of 48 votes; Michael Vick received the other vote. The person who voted to Vick ought to be laughed out of the football media world. It's really sad that someone so ignorant is entrusted with something so important.

Posted by: Michael David Smith on 10 Jan 2005